Day 8 London - Reisverslag uit Colliers Wood, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu Day 8 London - Reisverslag uit Colliers Wood, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 8 London

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jasper

27 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Colliers Wood

Just a normal day working at Wunjo's. I had to clean the shop, make space for people who wanted to try some guitars and make tags for the guitars who didn't have one yet. I also had a conversation with Brian, to owner of the shop. He wanted to know more about me and what my goal was. His advice was that I just have to talk to everyone in the shop, and try to help the customers as much as possible.
His advice worked out well and I could help a lot of customers, even a guy from Amsterdam.

When my work was finished I tried some guitars and pedals, just to see if there would be something for me. I really fell in love with a 12-string acoustic Ovation, but unfortunately it was a bit too expansive.

And I also visited M&M world which is a really big store with many merchandise from M&M, but everything was really expansive too so I didn't buy anything. And after that I went back to my host because I was just really tired. So I'm going to bed right now.

Cheers!

  • 28 Oktober 2014 - 09:21

    Hanneke Moors:

    London is really expensive unfortunately...
    You could try to get some employee discount ;-)
    How did you find your host? Are you staying with people you know?

  • 02 November 2014 - 15:01

    Jasper Van Eck:


    Actually I got some employee discount! I bought a fuzz pedal and they gave me the discount as the other employees. I found my host via the site Easylanguages.com. I didn't know the people before, it was just the same as the hosts we had with school.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Colliers Wood

Internship London

Internship, Wunjo Guitar shop in London

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 November 2014

Back home

30 Oktober 2014

Day 11 London

29 Oktober 2014

Day 10 London

28 Oktober 2014

Day 9 London

27 Oktober 2014

Day 8 London
Jasper

Actief sinds 17 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3294

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Oktober 2014 - 31 Oktober 2014

Internship London

Landen bezocht: