Day 3 London - Reisverslag uit Colliers Wood, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu Day 3 London - Reisverslag uit Colliers Wood, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 3 London

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jasper

22 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Colliers Wood

My third day in London was great, I could finally work in the guitar shop.
After I finished the checklist my first task was to get everything nice and clean, I had to put some practice amps ready and I had to check if the amps were working. After that, I had to go upstairs to clean the acoustic guitar area, together with Tom we cleaned it, and reorganised everything to make it look better. I also had to unpack some new acoustic guitars and tune them so the customers could try them. My last task was to make 2 guitars ready for shipping, one acoustic and an electric. Fortunately they were in a hard case so I only had to put them in a cardboard box.

When I finished my work day, I first visited the other guitar shops to try some 12 string electric guitars because they are very difficult to find in the Netherlands. After that I walked through Oxford street, and visited some other shops. Eventually I went to Piccadilly circus where I could take the tube to my host.

After this busy day I'm really tired, but with the firework outside I won't sleep early I think. The firework has to do with the story about Guy Fawkes who tried to blow up the parliament.
So I'm going to do an attempt...

Cheers!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Colliers Wood

Internship London

Internship, Wunjo Guitar shop in London

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 November 2014

Back home

30 Oktober 2014

Day 11 London

29 Oktober 2014

Day 10 London

28 Oktober 2014

Day 9 London

27 Oktober 2014

Day 8 London
Jasper

Actief sinds 17 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 105
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3297

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Oktober 2014 - 31 Oktober 2014

Internship London

Landen bezocht: