Day 1 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 London - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Jasper Eck - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1 London

Door: Jasper

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jasper

20 Oktober 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

My first day in London was amazing. My day started at 5 Am, which was terrible because I didn't want to leave my bed...

At the airport the first thing I had to do was to change some money. And after that I could bring my bags to the desk. The trip only took 1 hour, I left around 8 and arrived at Stanted around 8 (due to the time difference), there I took a bus to Victoria station and from that point I had to walk... I walked for about an hour to get to the guitar shop but I saw some great things, Buckingham Palace, soldiers marching through the streets of London and also many street artists.

When I arrived at the guitar shop I introduced myself to Brian, who showed me the shop and introduced me to the others in the shop. After that I took the underground to my host, the underground was really easy and cheap compared to a taxi. When I arrived at my host the first thing I saw was a typical English house. I was looking for a doorbell but I couldn't find one so I just knocked on the door, Tahira opened and let me in, she showed me the house and introduced me to her son, who didn't really want to talk. It was only 2 Pm so I decided to go back to London and explore the city. I first went to Denmark street to visit the other guitar shops, I think I saw about 500 guitars in an hour! I didn't really know what I wanted to do but I just followed the road and got to Trafalgar square and from there I visited Piccadilly circus, the London eye and the palace of Westminster.

When it was time I took the underground back to my host.
So that was my first day in London, tomorrow I will be working at the guitar shop from 10 Am till 5 Pm, I think I will be great!

I hope to do another update tomorrow!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Internship London

Internship, Wunjo Guitar shop in London

Recente Reisverslagen:

02 November 2014

Back home

30 Oktober 2014

Day 11 London

29 Oktober 2014

Day 10 London

28 Oktober 2014

Day 9 London

27 Oktober 2014

Day 8 London
Jasper

Actief sinds 17 Okt. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 117
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3288

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Oktober 2014 - 31 Oktober 2014

Internship London

Landen bezocht: